Apple iPhone Xs Max

Apple iPhone Xs Max

Restore factory default settings on your Apple iPhone Xs Max iOS 15.0

Read help info

If your phone gets slow or doesn't work as it usually does, it may help to restore the factory default settings. All settings and configurations you've made on your phone are deleted.

Step 1 of 11

1. Find "Transfer or Reset iPhone"

Press Settings.

Step 2 of 11

1. Find "Transfer or Reset iPhone"

Press General.

Step 3 of 11

1. Find "Transfer or Reset iPhone"

Press Transfer or Reset iPhone.

Step 4 of 11

2. Restore settings only

Press Reset.

If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Step 5 of 11

2. Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings.

Step 6 of 11

2. Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.

Step 7 of 11

3. Restore settings and data

Press Erase All Content and Settings.

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Step 8 of 11

3. Restore settings and data

Press Continue.

Step 9 of 11

3. Restore settings and data

Press the required setting.

Step 10 of 11

3. Restore settings and data

Press Turn Off.

Step 11 of 11

3. Restore settings and data

Key in the password for your Apple ID and press Erase iPhone. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.

1. Find "Transfer or Reset iPhone"

Press Settings.
Press General.
Press Transfer or Reset iPhone.

2. Restore settings only

Press Reset.
If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Press Reset All Settings.
Press Reset All Settings. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.

3. Restore settings and data

Press Erase All Content and Settings.
If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Press Continue.
Press the required setting.
Press Turn Off.
Key in the password for your Apple ID and press Erase iPhone. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.

Get information on...

Or choose...

Another device