Apple iPhone 12 Pro

Apple iPhone 12 Pro

iOS 15.0

Prepare transferring content from your Apple iPhone 12 Pro iOS 15.0 to new iPhone

Read help info

You can temporarily back up the phone memory to iCloud when transferring content to a new iPhone. To prepare transferring content to a new iPhone, you need to activate your Apple ID on your phone.

Step 1 of 6

1. Find "Get Started"

Press Settings.

Step 2 of 6

1. Find "Get Started"

Press General.

Step 3 of 6

1. Find "Get Started"

Press Transfer or Reset iPhone.

Step 4 of 6

1. Find "Get Started"

Press Get Started.

Step 5 of 6

2. Prepare transferring content to new iPhone

Press Get Started and follow the instructions on the screen to select the required settings and back up the phone memory to iCloud. Once you've received your new iPhone, you'll be able to restore the content of the iCloud backup.

Please note that the backup is only available from iCloud for a certain number of days after which you'll need to request extra time before the backup is deleted.
Step 6 of 6

3. Return to the home screen

Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.

1. Find "Get Started"

Press Settings.
Press General.
Press Transfer or Reset iPhone.
Press Get Started.

2. Prepare transferring content to new iPhone

Press Get Started and follow the instructions on the screen to select the required settings and back up the phone memory to iCloud. Once you've received your new iPhone, you'll be able to restore the content of the iCloud backup.
Please note that the backup is only available from iCloud for a certain number of days after which you'll need to request extra time before the backup is deleted.

3. Return to the home screen

Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.

Get information on...

Or choose...

Another device