Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 GT-P7500

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 GT-P7500

Merge identical contacts - Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 GT-P7500

Read help info

When you retrieve your contacts from various email accounts and add them to the device address book, the same contact may be displayed more than once. You can merge identical contacts so that they will appear only once. Follow these instructions to merge identical contacts.

Step 1 of 9

Find "Contacts"

Press Apps.

Step 2 of 9

Find "Contacts"

Press Contacts.

Step 3 of 9

Find "Contacts"

Press Contacts.

Step 4 of 9

Merge identical contacts

Press and hold the required contact until a pop-up menu is displayed.

If you press Set as primary next to a contact, the name of this contact will be used as name for the merged contacts.
Step 5 of 9

Merge identical contacts

Press Join contact.

If you press Set as primary next to a contact, the name of this contact will be used as name for the merged contacts.
Step 6 of 9

Merge identical contacts

Press the required contacts.

If you press Set as primary next to a contact, the name of this contact will be used as name for the merged contacts.
Step 7 of 9

Merge identical contacts

When the box next to a contact is ticked (V), the contact is selected.

If you press Set as primary next to a contact, the name of this contact will be used as name for the merged contacts.
Step 8 of 9

Save and exit

Press Join.

Step 9 of 9

Save and exit

Press the home icon to return to standby mode.

1. Find "Contacts"

Press Apps.
Press Contacts.
Press Contacts.

2. Merge identical contacts

Press and hold the required contact until a pop-up menu is displayed.
If you press Set as primary next to a contact, the name of this contact will be used as name for the merged contacts.
Press Join contact.
If you press Set as primary next to a contact, the name of this contact will be used as name for the merged contacts.
Press the required contacts.
If you press Set as primary next to a contact, the name of this contact will be used as name for the merged contacts.
When the box next to a contact is ticked (V), the contact is selected.
If you press Set as primary next to a contact, the name of this contact will be used as name for the merged contacts.

3. Save and exit

Press Join.
Press the home icon to return to standby mode.