Samsung Galaxy Tab S7+ 5G

Samsung Galaxy Tab S7+ 5G

Android 10.0

Use Find My Device on your Samsung Galaxy Tab S7+ 5G Android 10.0

Read help info

Find My Device enables you to find your tablet if you lose it or you can lock it should it get stolen. To use the function, you need to turn on Find My Device.

Step 1 of 6

1. Log on to your Google account

Open an internet browser on your computer and go to www.android.com/find.

Step 2 of 6

1. Log on to your Google account

Follow the instructions on the screen to log on to your Google account.

Step 3 of 6

2. Find your tablet

Click the required device.

Step 4 of 6

2. Find your tablet

Your tablet's latest position is displayed on the map.

Step 5 of 6

3. Play signal tone on your tablet

Click PLAY SOUND.

You can send a signal tone to your tablet which will be played back for five minutes. For the signal tone be played back, your tablet needs to be turned on and be connected to a mobile network or Wi-Fi network.
Step 6 of 6

4. Lock your tablet or delete all content

Click SET UP SECURE & ERASE and follow the instructions on the screen to lock your tablet or delete all tablet content. Please note that you will no longer be able to use Find My Device when you've deleted all tablet content.

You can lock your tablet with a code and add a message to the tablet screen saying that you've lost your tablet. You can also delete all tablet content to prevent others from accessing it should your tablet get stolen. When you've deleted all content, your tablet needs to be activated using your Google account.

1. Log on to your Google account

Open an internet browser on your computer and go to www.android.com/find.
Follow the instructions on the screen to log on to your Google account.

2. Find your tablet

Click the required device.
Your tablet's latest position is displayed on the map.

3. Play signal tone on your tablet

Click PLAY SOUND.
You can send a signal tone to your tablet which will be played back for five minutes. For the signal tone be played back, your tablet needs to be turned on and be connected to a mobile network or Wi-Fi network.

4. Lock your tablet or delete all content

Click SET UP SECURE & ERASE and follow the instructions on the screen to lock your tablet or delete all tablet content. Please note that you will no longer be able to use Find My Device when you've deleted all tablet content.
You can lock your tablet with a code and add a message to the tablet screen saying that you've lost your tablet. You can also delete all tablet content to prevent others from accessing it should your tablet get stolen. When you've deleted all content, your tablet needs to be activated using your Google account.

Get information on...

Or choose...

Another device