Sony Xperia 5

Sony Xperia 5

Android 9.0

Use Find My Device on your Sony Xperia 5 Android 9.0

Read help info

Find My Device enables you to find your phone if you lose it or you can lock it should it get stolen. To use the function, you need to turn on Find My Device.

Step 1 of 7

1. Log on to your Google account

Open an internet browser on your computer and go to www.android.com/find.

Step 2 of 7

1. Log on to your Google account

Follow the instructions on the screen to log on to your Google account.

Step 3 of 7

2. Find your phone

Click the required device.

Step 4 of 7

2. Find your phone

Your phone's latest position is displayed on the map.

Step 5 of 7

3. Play signal tone on your phone

Click PLAY SOUND.

You can send a signal tone to your phone which will be played back for 5 minutes. For the signal tone be played back, your phone needs to be turned on and be connected to a mobile network or Wi-Fi network.
Step 6 of 7

4. Lock your phone

Click SECURE DEVICE and follow the instructions on the screen to lock your phone.

You can lock your phone with a code and add a message to the phone screen saying that you've lost your phone.
Step 7 of 7

5. Delete all phone content

Click ERASE DEVICE and follow the instructions on the screen to delete all phone content. Please note that you will no longer be able to use Find My Device when you've deleted all phone content.

You can delete all phone content to prevent others from accessing it should your phone get stolen. When you've deleted all content, your phone needs to be activated using your Google account.

1. Log on to your Google account

Open an internet browser on your computer and go to www.android.com/find.
Follow the instructions on the screen to log on to your Google account.

2. Find your phone

Click the required device.
Your phone's latest position is displayed on the map.

3. Play signal tone on your phone

Click PLAY SOUND.
You can send a signal tone to your phone which will be played back for 5 minutes. For the signal tone be played back, your phone needs to be turned on and be connected to a mobile network or Wi-Fi network.

4. Lock your phone

Click SECURE DEVICE and follow the instructions on the screen to lock your phone.
You can lock your phone with a code and add a message to the phone screen saying that you've lost your phone.

5. Delete all phone content

Click ERASE DEVICE and follow the instructions on the screen to delete all phone content. Please note that you will no longer be able to use Find My Device when you've deleted all phone content.
You can delete all phone content to prevent others from accessing it should your phone get stolen. When you've deleted all content, your phone needs to be activated using your Google account.

Get information on...

Or select...

Another device