Apple iPad Pro 12.9 (2021)

Apple iPad Pro 12.9 (2021)

iPadOS 15.0

Restore factory default settings on your Apple iPad Pro 12.9 (2021) iPadOS 15.0

Read help info

If your tablet gets slow or doesn't work as it usually does, it may help to restore the factory default settings. All settings and configurations you've made on your tablet are deleted.

Step 1 of 10

1. Find "Transfer or Reset iPad"

Press Settings.

Step 2 of 10

1. Find "Transfer or Reset iPad"

Press General.

Step 3 of 10

1. Find "Transfer or Reset iPad"

Press Transfer or Reset iPad.

Step 4 of 10

2. Restore settings only

Press Reset.

If you choose to restore settings only, all tablet settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Step 5 of 10

2. Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings.

Step 6 of 10

2. Restore settings only

Press Reset. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your tablet and prepare it for use.

Step 7 of 10

3. Restore settings and data

Press Erase All Content and Settings.

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your tablet.
Step 8 of 10

3. Restore settings and data

Press Continue.

Step 9 of 10

3. Restore settings and data

Press the required setting.

Step 10 of 10

3. Restore settings and data

Key in the password for your Apple ID and press Turn Off. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your tablet and prepare it for use.

1. Find "Transfer or Reset iPad"

Press Settings.
Press General.
Press Transfer or Reset iPad.

2. Restore settings only

Press Reset.
If you choose to restore settings only, all tablet settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Press Reset All Settings.
Press Reset. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your tablet and prepare it for use.

3. Restore settings and data

Press Erase All Content and Settings.
If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your tablet.
Press Continue.
Press the required setting.
Key in the password for your Apple ID and press Turn Off. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your tablet and prepare it for use.

Get information on...

Or choose...

Another device