Apple iPad Pro 12.9 (2021)

Apple iPad Pro 12.9 (2021)

iPadOS 15.0

Prepare transferring content from your Apple iPad Pro 12.9 (2021) iPadOS 15.0 to new iPad

Read help info

You can temporarily back up the tablet memory to iCloud when transferring content to a new iPad. To prepare transferring content to a new iPad, you need to activate your Apple ID on your tablet.

Step 1 of 6

1. Find "Get Started"

Press Settings.

Step 2 of 6

1. Find "Get Started"

Press General.

Step 3 of 6

1. Find "Get Started"

Press Transfer or Reset iPad.

Step 4 of 6

1. Find "Get Started"

Press Get Started.

Step 5 of 6

2. Prepare transferring content to new iPad

Press Get Started and follow the instructions on the screen to select the required settings and back up the tablet memory to iCloud. Once you've received your new iPad, you'll be able to restore the content of the iCloud backup.

Please note that the backup is only available from iCloud for a certain number of days after which you'll need to request extra time before the backup is deleted.
Step 6 of 6

3. Return to the home screen

Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.

1. Find "Get Started"

Press Settings.
Press General.
Press Transfer or Reset iPad.
Press Get Started.

2. Prepare transferring content to new iPad

Press Get Started and follow the instructions on the screen to select the required settings and back up the tablet memory to iCloud. Once you've received your new iPad, you'll be able to restore the content of the iCloud backup.
Please note that the backup is only available from iCloud for a certain number of days after which you'll need to request extra time before the backup is deleted.

3. Return to the home screen

Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.

Get information on...

Or choose...

Another device