Apple iPhone 6s

Apple iPhone 6s

Use Find My iPhone on your Apple iPhone 6s iOS 12.0

Read help info

Find My iPhone enables you to find your phone if you loose it or you can lock it should it get stolen. To use this function, you need to turn on Find My iPhone.

Step 1 of 8

Connect to iCloud

Open an internet browser on your computer and go to www.icloud.com.

Step 2 of 8

Find your phone

Click Find iPhone.

Step 3 of 8

Find your phone

Click All Devices.

Step 4 of 8

Find your phone

Click the name of your phone.

Step 5 of 8

Find your phone

Your phone's latest position is displayed on the map.

To see your phone's latest position, you need to turn on sending of your phone's latest position.
Step 6 of 8

Play signal tone on your phone

Click Play Sound.

You can send a signal tone to your phone which will be played back for two minutes. For the signal tone be played back, your phone needs to be turned on and be connected to a mobile network or Wi-Fi network.
Step 7 of 8

Lock your phone

Click Lost Mode and follow the instructions on the screen to lock your phone.

You can lock your phone with a code and add a message to the phone screen saying that you've lost your phone.
Step 8 of 8

Delete all phone content

Click Erase iPhone and follow the instructions on the screen to delete all phone content. Please note that you will no longer be able to use Find My iPhone when you've deleted all phone content.

You can delete all phone content to prevent others from accessing it should your phone get stolen. When you've deleted all content, your phone needs to be activated using your Apple ID.

1. Connect to iCloud

Open an internet browser on your computer and go to www.icloud.com.

2. Find your phone

Click Find iPhone.
Click All Devices.
Click the name of your phone.
Your phone's latest position is displayed on the map.
To see your phone's latest position, you need to turn on sending of your phone's latest position.

3. Play signal tone on your phone

Click Play Sound.
You can send a signal tone to your phone which will be played back for two minutes. For the signal tone be played back, your phone needs to be turned on and be connected to a mobile network or Wi-Fi network.

4. Lock your phone

Click Lost Mode and follow the instructions on the screen to lock your phone.
You can lock your phone with a code and add a message to the phone screen saying that you've lost your phone.

5. Delete all phone content

Click Erase iPhone and follow the instructions on the screen to delete all phone content. Please note that you will no longer be able to use Find My iPhone when you've deleted all phone content.
You can delete all phone content to prevent others from accessing it should your phone get stolen. When you've deleted all content, your phone needs to be activated using your Apple ID.